RR Swain Takes Over As Jammu Kashmir’s 17th DGP

Srinagar, Oct 31: R.R. Swain assumed the role of the 17th Director General of Police for Jammu and Kashmir on Tuesday during a function held at PHQ Srinagar.

Spl DG Crime J&K, A.K. Choudhary, along with ADGsP S. J. M. Gillani, M.K. Sinha, and Vijay Kumar, as well as Director of Fire & Emergency Services, J&K, Alok Kumar, Commissioner Secretary of Industries & Commerce, Shri Vikramjeet Singh, IGP V. K Birdi, IGP (CIV/Hqrs) B.S. Tuti, and other senior officers from the J&K Police were in attendance.

Upon his arrival, Swain was welcomed by senior officers and received a guard of honour in the PHQ lawns. He also inspected the guard of honour.

R.R. Swain, an IPS officer from the 1991 batch, held several significant positions within the Jammu and Kashmir Police, including SDPO Kothi Bagh, SP Ramban, SP Kargil, SP Poonch, SSP Kathua, SSP Jammu, SSP Srinagar, AIG (P/W) PHQ, and DIG Vigilance, before assuming the role of DGP for Jammu and Kashmir.

Read Also:  Hamas using innocent Palestinian families as human shields: Joe Biden

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *